Mangia! Authentic wood fired pizzas!

Tuscan Sun Pizza Co. bakes individual size pizzas the Italian way for 90 seconds at 900º next to a real wood fire! Bacon & Bleu, Pesto & Artichoke plus our Meat Lovers are among the favorites. Real wood, real fire & real pizza! It’s all about the fire!

tuscan sunVincent Larsen is the proprietor of this Savory Shop and he had this to say when we asked about his pizza’s, “I first discovered wood-fired pizza in Italy 15 years ago and never forgot how great it was. That’s when my flame was lit. I have been doing pizza next to a wood fire for over 2 years now after a couple of years of experimenting in my own kitchens’ gas oven and an open fire in the barbecue to explore the possibilities of pizza making.
Pizza has been called a “flavor delivery system” and upon a nice chewy dough an endless world of possibilities can be explored. We love these “special events” where outfits might be involved. We do pizza the Italian way next to a real wood fire baked at 900º in just 90 seconds! I like to think of myself as a time traveller where Steampunk or Victorian is the age we have travelled to so far. However, come May 2nd & 3rd we will be traveling back to the Renaissance period in Italy.
I have always loved pizza in its many forms from deep dish to thin crust, New York style to California style but Italian wood-fired pizza has been my all time favorite though. I am self taught although I learn from the greats such as Tony Gemignani and Peter Reinhart.
I write a pizza blog called Rediscovering Pizza a Pizza Journey that covers my travels and experiments as well as my discoveries and failures. http://pizzajourney.blogspot.com

pizza2He also said he is excited about, “time traveling back to an exciting period in history when we were leaving the Dark Ages and exploring new possibilities from science to travel and from disease to awareness. Being an artist myself I have always had a place for Renaissance Art in my heart. It was a time when men were men like Leonardo and Michelangelo and the Medici’s.”

This is a guy that is passionate about pizza! Come find him at Carnevale Fantastico. It should be easy, just follow the heavenly smell of melting cheese and baked bread… wow, I need a pizza.

Links:

Carnevale Fantastico: www.carnevalefantastico.com
Vincent’s blog: http://pizzajourney.blogspot.com
T
uscan Sun Pizza: http://tuscansunpizzaco.com

Leave a comment